Our Team

Assisstant Prof. Dr. Eng. 

Manal El Shahat

Associate Prof. Dr. 

Mohamad El Fayoumi

Board Members

Prof. Dr. Astrid Ley

M.A. Simona Zimmerman

Assistant Prof. Dr. Samy Afifi

Assistant Prof. Dr. Ahmad Toimah

Ahmad Habib

Academic Associate

Barihan Amr Mohi

Administrative Associate

Shaharin Annisa

Research and Teaching

Nils Renkes 

Research and Co-Teaching

Eman Abdel Halim

Research Coordinator

My Essam

Research Vice Coordinator

Fady Magdy

Site Engineers Coordinator


Human Resources Coordinator

Mostafa Abdel Aziz

Media Coordinator

Omar Adel

Media Vice Coordinator

Samar Essam

Communication Coordinator

Ingy Amr

Logistics and Organization

Claudia Böning

Logistics and Organization


Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Mohamad Ashor

Architect and Urban Planner

Dr. Nermeen El Tayeb


Prof. Dr. Ghada Farouk

Architect and Urban Planner

Prof. Dr. Omar El Husseiny

Architect and Urban Planner

Prof. Germin El Gohary

Architect and Urban Planner

Prof. Marwa Khalifa

Urban Planner

Prof. Dr. Mohamad

Abdel Baki

Urban Planner

Assoc. Prof.

 Mohab El Refaie

Urban Planner

Assoc. Prof.

Samah El Khateeb

Architect and Urban Planner

Prof. Dr. Helmut Bott

Urban Planner

Prof. Adel Fahmy


Dipl.-Ing. Raphael Dietz

Architect and Urban Planner

Eng. Mohamad Amer

Architect and Urban Planner

Dr. Eng. Thorsten Erl

Dr. Eng., Architect, Urban Planner, BDA

Experts Team

Dominic Church

Architect, MSc City Design and Social Science

Eng. Ahmed Abdel Wahab

Civil Structural Engineer

Tu Oulette

Commerce and Business Degree

Thomas Loefller

Associate Professor and Architect

Paulo Carneiro

Architect, MSc Earth Architecture

Dipl.-Ing. Ina Ketterer

Architect and Urban Planner

Dr. Gerd Kuhn

Expert in Housing Sociology

Alina Jermino

Architect, MSc Earth Architecture

Dr. Eng. Marwa Dabaie

Vernacular Architect and Senior Lecturer

Anne-Marie Willis

Researcher and Professor

Eva-Maria Schulz


Konrad Zerbe

Architect & Photographer

Elena Schmidt


Vinicius Goncalves Fagundes

Physical Educator

Mohamed Abdel Aziz

Geographic Information System (GIS)

Zeiad Amer

Community Builder and Practitioner

Dipl.-Ing. Andrej Mey

Civil Engineer

Dr. Sabine Roelcke

Medical Doctor

Distinguished Former Members

Konrad Voges

Former Member of EZBET

Barbra Schudok

Former Member of EZBET

Anna Piazolo

Former Member of EZBET

Eskander Suliman

Former Member of EZBET

EZBET Project 


Städtebau Institut – Chair for International Urbanism 
Faculty of Architecture – University of Stuttgart 
Keplerstr. 11 – 70174 Stuttgart - Deutschland

Email: info@ezbetproject.com


  • 0049 (0) 711 -6858-4430

  • 0049 (0) 174 988 76 72

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle



© 2018 by Ezbet Project   |   Legal   |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy